Toilet cleaner


This afternoon I was working in the living room whilst OH was in the kitchen washing up the lunch dishes, I was deciding between altering the sentence I was working on and replacing the comma with a semi-colon: heady stuff this writing lark, when there’s a call from the kitchen. “This new washing-up liquid you’ve got isn’t very good, there’s hardly any bubbles.” I stop my deliberating and leave the laptop and go into the kitchen to investigate. I’m hit by the aroma of tea tree oil and instantly know what has happened. “Look,” says OH “there’s hardly any bubbles.” my reply is, “That’s because it’s toilet cleaner not washing-up liquid.” I’m leaving the kitchen when I turn to say, “Well at least you only made that mistake once, now you know.” “No, this isn’t the first time I’ve used it, just never thought to mention it before.”

This reminds me of another conversation with OH, where I end up shaking my head, to read this on my old blog, Click here 

I don’t have any photos of toilet cleaner so here’s a view taken from Torino di Sangro.

100_8352-crop

2 thoughts on “Toilet cleaner

Leave a Reply

